Connect with us

Apply for the British Commonwealth Scholarship 2015: Now Open!


Apply for the British Commonwealth Scholarship 2015: Now Open!

Hello there! How’s the day been? Today on career Thursday I’ll like to bring to the notice of all concerning an advanced program scholarship opportunity (British Commonwealth Shared Scholarships) that comes up every year and sponsored by the British Government in conjunction with select Universities in the United Kingdom. Before reading further, note that this British Commonwealth scholarship is for taught Master’s Degree to last for 12 months in selected courses by the participating schools. This Commonwealth Shared Scholarship is called ‘Shared’ because the cost of the scholarship is shared by the British government and participating schools.

Also note that the British Commonwealth scholarship is for students from developing countries only which also belong to the list of eligible commonwealth countries as listed below:

Anguilla,   Antigua and Barbuda,     Bangladesh,      Barbados,     Belize,    Bermuda,    Botswana,   British Virgin Islands,   Cameroon,    Cayman, Islands    Dominica,   Falkland Islands,   Fiji,   Ghana,   Gibraltar,   Grenada,   Guyana,   India,   Jamaica,   Kenya,   Kiribati ,  Lesotho,   Malawi,  Malaysia,   Maldives,   Mauritius,   Montserrat,   Mozambique,   Namibia,   Nauru,   Nigeria,   Pakistan,   Papua New Guinea,   Pitcairn Islands,   Rwanda,   St Helena,   St Kitts and Nevis,   St Lucia,   St Vincent and The Grenadines,   Samoa,   Seychelles,   Sierra Leone,   Solomon Islands,   South Africa,  Sri Lanka,   Swaziland,   Tanzania,   Tonga,   Trinidad and Tobago,   Tristan da Cunha,   Turks and Caicos Islands.  Tuvalu.   Uganda.   Vanuatu.   Zambia.   Zimbabwe.

Is your country listed above? Then congratulations you can apply for a Master’s programme and advance your career.

To be eligible or qualify for the one year Master’s programme, you must meet the following criteria:

Terms, Conditions, and Eligibility

You must be a commonwealth country citizen or refugee or British protected persons

Be permanently living in a developing Commonwealth country. Check the list above

You must be available for the start of the course to begin in September 2016

You must hold a first degree with a second class upper

You must not have taken a course initially in a developed country

You must be unable, either individually or via family help, to undertake the cost of the degree

You can either apply via the University of Choice or via the EAS system which also require prior application to the university

This offer is a great opportunity to advance your career with a Master’s degree via the shared scholarship. Do not allow it slip by and good luck in your application. You can also view the full information and download the prospectus for the 2015 opening.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Career

To Top